|   |   |   | 
Call for Papers
 |   |   |   |   |       
 |   |   |   |   |   

Call for Papers

Final Paper Submission

For final paper submission, please:

  1. register and pay for the conference before 31 October 2008 (Fri),
  2. submit the final paper formatted according to the guidelines (include the authors’ names and affiliations) before 10 November 2008 (Mon): FULL PAPER SAMPLE.
  3. download, print, sign and send the copyright agreement to sdcpaper@polyu.edu.hk by email or to (852) 2774 5067 by fax before 10 November 2008 (Mon): COPYRIGHT FORM

"Culture as Inspiration" is the theme for this year's DesignEd Asia Conference. Discussions will focus on the following topic areas:

  1. Aesthetic & Culture
  2. Cultural Belief & User Behavior
  3. Creativity, Innovation & Culture
  4. Design Education in the East & West

Who should Submit a Proposal for Paper Presentation?

The "DesignEd Asia Conference" promotes contributions from academia as well as professionals in the industry who actively involved in the area of design education and culture, for instance:

  1. Academics and researchers working in the field of design
  2. Professionals and managers working in the design, engineering, product development and related areas
  3. National and regional development agencies and government bodies

Review Process for Abstracts and Full Papers

Two reviewers will review each abstract and will suggest on the acceptance / rejection and comment on the proposals. The accepted abstracts will be invited to submit a full paper with maximum 4000 words in length that will be reviewed again for a final paper submission.

The accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings, and the authors will be invited to make a 25-minute presentation plus a 5-minute Q& A at the conference to be held at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre.

Important Dates:

Deadline for Abstract Submission 18 July 2008 (Fri)
Notification of Acceptance of an Abstract 10 September (Wed)
Deadline for Full Papers Submission 7 October (Tue)
Notification of Acceptance 24 October (Fri)
Deadline for Early Registration 14 November (Fri)
Deadline for Final Paper Submission 10 November (Mon)


Reviewing Committee:

Philine Bracht

Graham Brewer

Leong Chan

Wilson Chan

Sauman Chu

Raymond Donovan

Jo Heeley

EunSook Kwon

Allan Lawrence

Remi Leclerc

Amit Ray

David Sung

Sylvia Tzvetanova

Alex Williams

Anthony Williams

Wendy S Wong

Last update: 2008-10-31